Our senior leaders have won a number of awards and accolades over the years for their innovative contributions to the field of market research. Below is a listing of their recent awards and nominations:

Steve Cohen


Won the Ginny Valentine Badge of Courage Award.


Inducted into the Market Research Hall of Fame.


Won the Disruptive Innovator Individual Award sponsored by Next Gen Market Research for continuously challenging the quantitative side of the industry through innovation.


Won the American Marketing Association's (AMA) 2011 Charles Coolidge Parlin Marketing Research Award for lifetime achievement.


Won the David Hardin Award by the American Marketing Association (AMA) for the Best Paper that appeared in the previous year's Marketing Research Magazine.


Won the John and Mary Goodyear Award given by the European Society for Opinion and Marketing Research (ESOMAR) to the Best International Research Paper for a presentation at the 2003 Latin America conference.


Won the Best Presentation Award at the 2003 Sawtooth Software conference for his work on Maximum Difference Scaling.


Nominated for the Best Methodological Paper at the 2002 ESOMAR Congress.


Two-time nominee for the Paul E. Green Award, given by the American Marketing Association to the paper appearing in the prior year's Journal of Marketing Research that "demonstrates the greatest potential to contribute significantly to the practice of marketing research. It honors the S.S. Kresge Professor Emeritus of Marketing at the Wharton School at the University of Pennsylvania."

Mark Garratt

2014 & 2015

Co-chair of the AMA ART (Advanced Research Techniques) Forum.


Won the Best Paper Award at the 2000 ART / Forum conference.